2022 Regional Member Meetings

You are invited to join us for our Virtual Regional Member Meetings this fall to share experiences, to discuss and develop best practices, and to enhance awareness of issues related to physician health and impairment.

The agenda for the FSPHP Regional Member Meeting will include portions of the meeting designed for all FSPHP Member Classes and portions of the meeting for PHP Members (State, Associate, Honorary and International Member types).  Further details on the agenda to follow. 

Below is information on two offers for non-member eligible staff of State PHPs, information on our “Rally By Region” fundraiser, and the dates and times of each FSPHP Regional Member Meeting with links to register for each.


Two Offers for State PHP Staff to Attend Regional Member Meetings!

(Eligible PHP staff includes compensated staff and/or non-compensated staff and oversight board or committee members of state physician health programs.)

1)Staff of State and International* PHP Members are eligible to join FSPHP starting Sept 1 thru Sept 30th for 14 months of membership for $150 and register to attend a regional member meeting  

Join as a NEW Associate or International PHP Member in September for $150, a $50 savings off of the regular membership and receive the remainder of 2022 FREE PLUS a 2023 Membership thru Dec 31, 2023!  Once your membership has been submitted and you receive confirmation you can register to attend a Regional Member Meeting for free. 

Step 1: Eligible Associate and International PHP Members CLICK HERE to become a member of FSPHP using this online registration form. Use discount code REGMBRMTG2022 to receive the discounted membership price of $150 effective Sept 1 - 30, 2022.
Step 2: Register to attend your regional meeting using one of the links below.

*International PHP staff are eligible when there are 2 existing International FSPHP Members in the same program.

OR

2)  Eligible non-member State PHP Staff can attend their regional meeting without membership for $100 

State Voting Members can register their eligible non-member php staff to attend a Regional Member Meeting for $100 each on the online Regional Member Meeting Registration forms.  See links below.

Email Beth Maher at [email protected] with questions.


Southeast Regional Member Meeting
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
 
Northeast Regional Member Meeting
Thursday, October 27, 2022
 
Central Regional Member Meeting
Friday, November 18, 2022
8:00am – 3:00pm Central; 9:00am – 4:00pm Eastern; 7:00am – 2:00pm Mountain; 6:00am – 1:00pm Pacific
 
Western Regional Member Meeting
Friday, December 2, 2022
8:00am – 3:00pm Pacific; 9:00am - 4:00pm Mountain; 10:00am - 5:00pm Central; 11:00am - 6:00pm Eastern
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

RALLY BY REGION

The FSPHP leadership, inspired by the FSPHP Fund Development Committee, is launching our second annual RALLY BY REGION. Each region is encouraged to rally together with a goal of raising at least $3,000 in donations from both members and non-members. Contributions from the RALLY BY REGION will go towards our annual fundraising goal of $50,000! Let the fun begin! We will begin tracking donations starting July 1 through December 31, 2022 and will acknowledge your region when you reach the $3,000 goal. You may make a donation on line by clicking here*; or by making a donation on any of the regional meeting registration forms.

Your support ensures that FSPHP remains the trusted national voice for addressing issues that affect physician health and patient safety. Additionally, your contributions will allow FSPHP to continue the implementation of new initiatives, uphold an environment of subject matter experts, sharing and networking, and establishing best practices to assist PHPs in their quest to protect the public.

To those who donated already in 2022, we thank you wholeheartedly for your invaluable support! We could not do our important work without you!  

* You will be prompted to enter your FSPHP username and password to proceed. New users will be prompted to create a username and password.

 

*Image updated as of 11/11/2022

 

 


Request for Educational Grant to Sponsor an FSPHP Regional Member Meeting

The mission of FSPHP is to support physician health programs in improving the health of medical professionals, thereby contributing to quality patient care.

The Federation of State Physician Health Programs, Inc. (FSPHP), is a nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for education and exchange of information among state physician health programs (PHPs). As such, the FSPHP encourages and assists its regional members in the hosting of annual regional membership meetings in collaboration with the FSPHP Regional Directors and the FSPHP Board.

The purpose of such meetings is to share PHP experiences, to discuss and develop best practices, to enhance awareness of issues related to physician health and impairment. FSPHP has 4 regions – the Northeast, Southeast, Central and Western which can be viewed by clicking here.

FSPHP appreciates support in the form of an educational grant to sponsor our upcoming Regional Member Meetings.  

We appreciate your efforts in Partnering to Advance Physician Health Programs! FSPHP is a 501 c3 and appreciates your consideration of this request to the FSPHP. 

Educational Grant contributions option:

  • $1000 - logo acknowledgment on agenda, a slide for introductions, and dial-in information for a representative to participate during the appropriate segments of the meeting.

Please note: There is a limit of 5 sponsors per Regional Member Meeting.

Click here to contribute as a Regional Meeting Education Sponsor.

Or, mail your contribution payable to "FSPHP" to:
FSPHP 
668 Main Street, Suite 8, #295
Wilmington, MA 01887

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Linda Bresnahan [email protected].